It’s here!  I would be lying if I said that I didn’t love daydreaming about possible covers for All Unquiet Things.  I’ve spent probably more time than necessary at The Book Cellar (my favorite indie book store in Chicago) perusing their awesome YA section and designing the perfect AUT cover in my head. So, understandably, I was both excited and apprehensive to receive an email from Anna’s editor with “cover” in the subject line.  One the one hand, there’s nothing quite as exhilarating as opening a jpeg and seeing the perfect cover for a book – a cover that not only captures the feeling of the book, but one that will no doubt grab a shopper’s attention at the store. On the other side, the possibility for disappointment always exists. I mean, what if Random House somehow completely missed the mark?  But they didn’t and, after seeing the cover for AUT, I feel horrible for even thinking it possible.  What the team at Delacorte conceived for AUT is one of the most beautiful, sophisticated, enticing and, let’s face it, eerie covers I have ever seen.  Even if this wasn’t Anna’s book, I would pick it up and buy it – the cover is that awesome. 

Without further delay, here it is:

all-unquiet-things

 

 

I know the team at Random House loves the cover and the team at Browne & Miller couldn’t be more enthusiastic about it, so now, we’d love to hear what you think!

 

 

 

