Hey guys, sorry it’s so late in the day. One of my best friends from high school is in town from California (as readers of my blog might already know, my other two best friends from high school live in NYC with me, too), so we’ve been hanging out. Because you care, today we went to Shake Shack, then to Central Park to play Bomb, then back to Shake Shack for dessert. Now Kim’s doing a bit of laundry, and I’m doing this; tonight we’re heading off to the Village to see a play my friends are in. Also, last night I finally saw The Hangover–I liked it, although I didn’t think it was SO HYSTERICAL, but I have a feeling that I soon will, since movies tend to get funnier to me when people repeat the lines over and over again, and me and my friends are huge movie quoters.

Okay, on to the good part, announcing the winner of the All Unquiet Things ARC:

It was really, really hard to choose a winner. Like, really hard. You guys asked such great questions, and I know there were some of you that wanted so badly to win. To those who didn’t I say I will try to have another contest with another ARC to win. As soon as I get a publicist I will try to weasle one or two more, I promise.

That said, the winner of the AUT ARC I’m giving away (as opposed to the one Joanna is giving away, which she’ll announce separately) is…

Deltay

of Lucid Conspiracy

Deltay’s question was If you could meet any of the characters from ALL UNQUIET THINGS, who would you want to meet, and why? I chose it because I think it’s time we talked about Neily.

But unfortunately I don’t have time! We have to leave soon for the play and I have to get fancy, but I will answer Deltay’s question soon, and all of the questions in time. Deltay, go ahead and email me your address and I will send you the ARC!

Also, as a current events bonus, I’ve got a smaller prize for Lauren of Shooting Stars Mag for her Q: This has nothing to do with books, but as Michael Jackson just passed away, what was your favorite song of his?

A: “Smooth Criminal”

So Lauren, send me your address and I’ll send you a little something, too.

